Author Topic: Jetway does not work on p3d v4.5 default airports.  (Read 2360 times)

haseen

Jetway does not work on p3d v4.5 default airports.
« on: October 29, 2019, 04:23:06 pm »
Dear:
I installed, purchased and activated gsx and gsx level 2 as a bundle this afternoon. I don't use any 3rd party scenery. But when I can't operate the jetways. It says without SODE, jetway can't operate. Please help.
Haseen Ahmad.

Captain Kevin

• Beta tester
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Re: Jetway does not work on p3d v4.5 default airports.
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2019, 04:49:17 pm »
GSX level 2 incorporates the use of SODE jetways and replaces the default jetways with SODE jetways. To download SODE, go here:

https://sode.12bpilot.ch/?page_id=9

Latest version at the time of typing is 1.6.5.
Captain Kevin

haseen

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2019, 02:57:02 am »
Dear Captain Kevin:
Thanks for replying. I am very new to GSX and GSX Level 2.
1. I downloaded/installed SODE. My base is VGHS. I parked my 777-300ER at gate 6. When pressed ctl+shift F12, it says bay is too small to provide ground service. Any solution?
2. Suppose gsx is operating, gsx vehicles etc being displayed, if now I want to play without GSX, i e the way I used to do before installing GSX, what to do? Then how can I resume GSX again if I want to?
3. Is there any tool to open/close airplane pax doors and cargo doors? I can't control all the doors.
Please help. Thanks for your time.
Regards,
Haseen Ahmad.

Captain Kevin

• Beta tester
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2019, 11:50:54 am »