Author Topic: Hi.. noob here...  (Read 9233 times)

eleazar

Hi.. noob here...
« on: March 06, 2008, 04:31:57 pm »
1st of all.. Great work for the F/A-18!

em..have lots of problem... cos there is no manual...

here are my questions:

1.Do carrier have ILS? i can't find it... cos i am uesd to ILS landing..(sorry, i am noob)
2.How to start on a carrier in free fly? is that possible?
3.in the mission:Carrier Practice, my flight path marker moves up and down very fast, i can't keep it stable.. is that due to wind or something?
4.sometimes when i fly the F-18, the flaps is not stable( due to the wind, i think so ).. and i can here the sound from it.. is that normal? or is there any key to fix it?

Thanks a lot!

sorry for so many questions..

All the best!

fael097

• 3d animator
    • my hornet [WIP]
Re: Hi.. noob here...
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 04:40:06 pm »
hehe i've been there, i'll try to help

1.nope, they don't  :(
2.no, it's not possible, best thing you can do is download AiCarriers to position them while on free flight
3.yep, thats the wind, turbulence, w/e (even tho i think it doenst happen irl)
4.f/a-18 flaps are kinda automatic, so they'll auto adjust when they think its needed

;)
« Last Edit: March 06, 2008, 04:41:48 pm by fael097 »

eleazar

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2008, 04:51:11 pm »
hehe i've been there, i'll try to help

1.nope, they don't  :(
2.no, it's not possible, best thing you can do is download AiCarriers to position them while on free flight
4.f/a-18 flaps are kinda automatic, so they'll auto adjust when they think its needed

;)

Thx a lot for your answer!

em... so my question now is how to land on a carrier.. i mean do u have a landing data sth? such as attitude for 3/4mile, 2mile or sth?
the reason i want to use ILS is becasue that i fly lock on and Falcon.. they both have ILS.. and even i watch "Speed and Angels", there is ILS together with the flight path maker...

so.. how to land properly??

thx !

fael097

• 3d animator