Author Topic: No exclude radius checkbox at FlyTampa EHAM  (Read 2793 times)

Flying Dutchman

No exclude radius checkbox at FlyTampa EHAM
« on: January 04, 2021, 02:25:59 pm »
I want to replace the default jetways at FlyTampa EHAM by SODE jetways, but I don't see the exclude radius checkbox on the GSX customization page (see screenshot).

I studied the manual on this subject thoroughly. I read the post (http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=18372.msg127769#msg127769) and viewed the instruction video (that uses FlyTampa EHAM as example!!), I read other posts on this subject and saw instruction video's on YouTube. But I don't see the checkbox. I tried with one of 5 bgl files (south) and the allround bgl.file (allrunwaysopen.bgl), but that doesn't make any difference. Why don't I see this checkbox, whereas it can be seen in your instruction video about FlyTampa EHAM?

I apologize for not having found the answer on this forum (if it should be there).

Hans Hartvelt
The Netherlands

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: No exclude radius checkbox at FlyTampa EHAM
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2021, 12:02:19 pm »
but I don't see the exclude radius checkbox on the GSX customization page (see screenshot)

I can see it right there, in the screenshot you posted. It's just the menu has way more options now compared to the one in the video tutorial, so the "Jetway Exclude Radius" check box has been moved up to make space for other options, but it still works the same.

Flying Dutchman

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2021, 09:45:27 pm »
Umberto, thank you very much for replying.

You're right. When I look closer I do see the checkbox at another spot in the screen. Because the tutorial video's that I saw showed the checkbox at the bottom of the screen, I haven't look further and concluded that there was no checkbox.