Author Topic: GSX menu not opening up at certain airports.  (Read 5465 times)

terks43

GSX menu not opening up at certain airports.
« on: July 17, 2018, 06:09:00 pm »
The GSX menu, aka ctrl+F12, isn't opening at only particular airports. Among these are Flytampa's EHAM, EKCH, and Taxi 2 Gate's LFPG. I have done the C++ fix nothing changed, I have changed the menu from Ctrl+F12 to Ctrl+TAB+F12, nothing. This is NOT the normal antivirus issue that is discussed so often on these forums. But rather something new that I don't see anyone talking about on these forums. It may very well be an AFCAD issues if that is still a thing in P3Dv4, but I am no expert on this. I am currently running P3Dv4 4.2.21.24048 with SimConnect 4.2.0.0 This is a clean install of P3d and not an updated one so the issues with the client content update does not apply here. Thanks in advance if anyone can come up with anything, I'm at wits end here.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2018, 11:44:29 pm by terks43 »

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX menu not opening up at certin airports.
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2018, 06:15:25 pm »
If you have the GSX menu under the "Addons" menu, then you can forget about antivirus, libraries, etc. If the GSX menu is there, it means the software IS working.

The reason why the GSX menu doesn't open only a certain airports, is almost invariably caused by an AFCAD in conflict. You can check which AFCAD is in used by GSX by opening parking customization menu, and see if the AFCAD used by GSX is the one that comes with the scenery.