Author Topic: FSX Key Presses for "2nd, 3rd, Exit" **SOLVED**  (Read 4756 times)

wingclip

FSX Key Presses for "2nd, 3rd, Exit" **SOLVED**
« on: May 04, 2014, 11:24:54 pm »
Hi Folks,
I bought GSX back in January 2014 but I didn't actually install it until two or three days ago, (around 5-1 or 2- 2014). So I'm just learning and things are going very good and as expected. I haven't used many of the options yet but I'm adding to what I learn a little at a time.

Here's the problem, (and it's NOT with GSX functions). I have NEVER been able to make certain FSX key commands work. Like the problem with opening and closing specific Exits/doors in order to get the Boarding/un-boarding operations to work with GSX.

I press Shft + E and that opens an exit. I have no idea which one it will open, but it does open one. Then GSX prompts start reminding me to open the "2nd Exit" and I would, if I knew how ???. The plane I was using in this case was the Just Flight DC 6B. The plane has several working doors and I think the one that GSX was prompting me for was for the catering service.

Just Flight, Aerosoft, Milviz, etc. all have instructions that are the same when it comes to opening doors; press Shft+E+2, 3, 4 etc. I tried it in various combinations like Shft+2/3/4+E and the same thing happens, either nothing happens or only one exit or door opens and that’s it >:(.

Another example is with the “engine auto start” commands to start a specific engine. The Key assignments say press Ctrl + E + 1 or 2 or 3 etc. But there's no way that I can get to any of the engines because Ctrl + E Starts them all before I can select one!

I have tried using the number pad numbers but if I recall, that didn’t work either. Frankly, I have to go and startup FSX, (to look at the drop-down key command list), so I can see if there’s a way I can assign my own key combo for specific doors.