Author Topic: GSX Aircraft Profiles  (Read 2698 times)

mertayd1n

GSX Aircraft Profiles
« on: August 25, 2022, 02:20:35 pm »
Will there be a fix for airplane profiles? For example, I want to make a profile for CS777 or LVFR A321, but it seems that this is not possible, it is only possible with Live updates. I think it would be a much more realistic experience if I could add the GSX customizations to the planes I mentioned above.

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX Aircraft Profiles
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2022, 04:29:22 pm »
Are you aware there's an included airplane configuration editor in GSX ? There's only one thing missing from it, and it's the ability to specify a non-standard Parking Brake, in case the airplane uses a custom system, but this will arrive shortly.

And, we have a sharing section in the forum for airplane and airport profiles.

mertayd1n

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2022, 05:00:41 pm »
I've been using GSX for many years, of course I'm aware that GSX has airplane configuration but the configuration I made in CS777 returns to default when I restart Couatl. LFVR a321 has this problem. Also, I don't have a problem with the parking brake, ground services are working properly.

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2022, 05:04:15 pm »
ok, that's another issue entirely, are those airplanes bought on the Marketplace ? Could you enable logging and post a log made by quitting Couatl from the Traybar slightly after you saved the airplane configuration ?

mertayd1n

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2022, 07:15:43 pm »
LVFR A321 was bought from the marketplace, CS777 was bought from its own site.

Here is my log.

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2022, 07:18:17 pm »
The only issues I see, is the lack of an aircraft.cfg file, because the airplane is from the Marketplace, so the aircraft.cfg is not accessible, have you tried to configure a non-Marketplace airplane ?

mertayd1n