Author Topic: new to gsx, trying to understand how it works  (Read 2466 times)

thenikos

new to gsx, trying to understand how it works
« on: June 05, 2018, 07:08:11 pm »
hi everybody, i am new to gsx and i try to understand the general way it works. that makes me have some questions. i use it with p3d v4, with majestic q400 and pmdg 747 v3.

1. after i bought it, i realised it doesnt work in all airports. for example i am very interested in lgsa, because i live there and 99% of my flights start from there. unfortunately there isnt a custom airport made and i use the default in p3d. it looks more like a ... stable than an airport :) :). reading here and there at the forum , i discovered ADE. my english as you can see is not very good so i cant say i totally understand how ade works but i manage to make some steps forward every day. so the question here is what qualifications an airport must have to be compatible with gsx? is ADE enough to make it compatible? or i have to use a gsx tool for example to convert the airport to be gsx compatible?

2. the sticky topic, list of supported airplanes, is made on 2012. is there an updated list?

3. is there a way to know which stock p3d airports are compatible with gsx? and is there a way to find out if a 3rd party developer airport is compatible with gsx before i buy it? i suppose fsdt airports are all compatible with gsx :)

thank you

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: new to gsx, trying to understand how it works
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2018, 12:27:00 am »
1. after i bought it, i realised it doesnt work in all airports.

It surely does.

for example i am very interested in lgsa, because i live there and 99% of my flights start from there. unfortunately there isnt a custom airport made and i use the default in p3d.