Author Topic: GSX and MJC Dash-8 Q400 questions  (Read 12942 times)

Rafal

GSX and MJC Dash-8 Q400 questions
« on: May 31, 2013, 01:00:02 pm »
Dear Umberto,

To begin with, let me thank you for delivering awesome software for our beloved MFS.
I am your longtime customer (GSX is my 10th product from you) and have always been more than happy with the quality of your stuff.

Now on to GSX. I have recently switched from FS9 to FSX (after almost ten years of happy simming with FS2004). The main reason was Majestic Q400 I was patiently awaiting for many years.
One of the extra things I did because of my switch was buying GSX. I loved it from the videos and knew I will purchase it as soon as I move to FSX. I have been using the other ground services addon in FS9 for many years and it also is a great product, but yours is a bit different and with the support of all airports (lack of which is your competition's largest disadvantage) it seems a must have.

Now finally to my problem. After purchasing Q400 (and then GSX) I am flying nothing else and it will probably be so for some time to come.
As you well know (I have read your post in another thread refering to MJC Q400), there are some problems with interaction between Q400 and GSX.

From my observation they are as follows:
1. marshallers sometimes do not know the aircraft's position on arrival (sometimes their signals stop me in the right place, at other time they don't know where I am - the MJC micro-bouncing is the reason, I'd guess?)*
* Question: can this problem be scenery/AFCAD related?
2. engines cannot be started during the pushback process
3. Sometimes when the luggage cart and the bus are already gone (after boarding), I request pushback but I get the info to wait until other processes are finished
....So I wait and wait and... finally have to reset the menu and request the pushback again. What could be the problem here?