Author Topic: A few problems with Gsx  (Read 2924 times)

dr_watson

A few problems with Gsx
« on: January 10, 2013, 10:38:49 pm »
Hi all.

I'm fairly new to Gsx, I really love it but I have a few issues.

When I pressed my assigned key to bring up the menu, if I don't want to select any option, I just want to close the menu again, I pressed the assigned key, the menu closes, but it also always selects option 3!  How can I close the menu without selecting an option.

When I deboard the aircraft and shut it own for the night, how do I send the vehicles away.  The airports closed but the vehicles remin close to the aircraft.

The sound for boarding seems a bit strange.  The attendants seem to say "alloy alloy"?? I really can't understand.  There also seems to be a high pitched screech which I think is supposed to be a child boarding and saying hello.  I was expecting smug better out quality.

There also seems to be a constant metal clunking sound , like someone hammering steel into shape. Is this people walking up the stairs?

The message to close the cargo doors isn't included after boarding, deliberate? 

I have never had a good remark for parking.  I go along the yellow line at 5kts, the speed set in the menu.  If I stop just as he crosses the sticks I'm too short, a little further then I'm to far? Is parking properly possible? This is the with the ngx .

Any plans to have the fuel truck have a bit more animation rather than just drive up, wait and go.  Would be great to connect a fuel hose up.

Thanks for any feedback with these issues, I really love it!

Iain

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: A few problems with Gsx
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2013, 11:20:55 pm »
When I pressed my assigned key to bring up the menu, if I don't want to select any option, I just want to close the menu again, I pressed the assigned key, the menu closes, but it also always selects option 3!  How can I close the menu without selecting an option.