Author Topic: Gate positions for your airline  (Read 3811 times)

dickxxx

Gate positions for your airline
« on: October 15, 2012, 11:56:41 pm »
First all: I love this option. For me it really adds value to park at a gate that is intended for the livery I am flying at that moment !!
Sometimes I am offered this option and sometimes I am not. What are the criteria that need to be met before I can see this option ?  and why do I sometimes not see this option ?
This option in combination with a possible option to clear an occupied gate would for me be a winner !
thx / b rdgs / Dick
« Last Edit: October 16, 2012, 08:53:39 am by dickxxx »

C130

• "With your eyes turned skywards...."
Re: Gate positions for your airline
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2012, 10:10:21 am »
Hello,

I am not a developer, others will be along to help.

I can only tell you what I have found on my PC.

I use Traffic X. It has airport AFCADS for some (1000 or so) FSX airports. These airports only had a few parking positions, due to Traffic X not reading all the correct FSX airports. GEX was reading these AFCADS sometimes.

The result was, sometimes GSX would only give me the Traffic  X AFCAD options. 10 Parking positions at KORD! ???

I resolved the issue by de selecting (untick) the Traffic X scenery in the FSX scenery folder.

Now GSX looks at the correct AFCADS. I always get all the parking positions.

Hope this helps you

Regards.
"Suspension of Disbelief". Flight Simulators! My You Tube Channel is "David Herky".

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2012, 10:39:55 am »
First all: I love this option. For me it really adds value to park at a gate that is intended for the livery I am flying at that moment !!

This has been discussed too many times already, and of course is explained on the manual: the airplane YOU are flying doesn't have any effect on the choice of ground operators. ONLY the atc_airllne_codes in the parking, as defined in the scenery, do.