Author Topic: GSX.CFG problem with cargo loader  (Read 6336 times)

francesco_752

GSX.CFG problem with cargo loader
« on: April 22, 2012, 09:52:17 pm »
Hi at all,

I'm doing now the config file for the Project Airbus family merged with Wilco/feelthere (from A318 'till A321) but I've got a problem with the A318 cargo doors.
In section "uldcode" I've wrote "BELT" to use the conveyor belt, because the A318 is too small for the cargo loader (the veichles crash into the engine and into the wing) but GSX is still using the Cargo Loader.
Here my config for the cargo doors:

[cargo1]
pos = 0.75 6.0 -1.5 0.0
code = 2
name = Cargo Front
uldcode = BELT

[cargo2]
pos = 0.65 -4.55 -1.5 0.0
code = 2
name = Cargo Aft
uldcode = BELT

As you see everything is correct (I've followed your excellent manual! Really, great job!).
How can I solve?

Thank You and sorry for my english, I'm a student so it's quite difficult for me!  :)

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX.CFG problem with cargo loader
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2012, 10:12:46 pm »
Have a look here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=6475.0

With the last update, you need to specify if you are working in absolute or relative coordinates. Since I see a -1.5 meters in height, I guess you are working in relative coordinates so, you need to tell the program, by setting

absoluteheights = 0

in the [aircraft] section.

francesco_752

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2012, 10:17:02 pm »
It's already set "0".... Tomorrow I'll try to set "1" to see what will happen...

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2012, 10:19:53 pm »
It's already set "0".... Tomorrow I'll try to set "1" to see what will happen...

1 will surely not work, because it would mean cargo doors are below ground level so, every loader will be rejected.