Author Topic: GSX window not opening after sim start (just quickly flashing open/close)  (Read 7091 times)

Murf

Re: GSX window not opening after sim start (just quickly flashing open/close)
« Reply #60 on: January 07, 2024, 02:56:34 pm »
I have the same issue....

I am no programmer, so most of what is in the log file might as well be in Martian!!  ;)

OK.... I posted this in November.... well over a month ago, and I STILL haven't heard anything back... All I want is some help to get it working properly. I would like to use it.

This is the 3rd time I am trying to get some help on this!!  :(

AGAIN... my log is attached.
Senior Master Sergent (retired)

airbumps

« Reply #61 on: January 08, 2024, 07:21:07 am »
Exited the simulator. I've attached the LOG file from. There was NO AI running so can't imagaine it was a sim objects issue and this is at FSDT's own KORD.

Your log doesn't show any errors, and it doesn't show you ever tried opening the menu, but it shows you closed the sim and GSX closed normally after normally receiving your close command so, according to the log, everything is normal.

Are you SURE your GSX is installed in the Addon Manager folder and only LINKED to the Community folder, and you haven't done things like moving the Community folder after installing GSX or manually copying GSX instead of Relinking? Maybe a while ago? Check the two GSX packages in the GSX Community folder: they must be Symbolic links, not real folders, which means they should show a small arrow on their icon.

If you don't have the arrows, it means they are real folders, remove them and then "Relink" with the FSDT Installer.

Hey mate - Addon Manager is installed and linked to the Community Folder. I haven't made any changes to my community folder or even opened MSFS_Addon Linker in weeks.

After the incident above I exited the SIM and went back in and it worked no problems.