Author Topic: Crashes to Desktop, fixed after uninstalling GSX  (Read 3305 times)

Schmutzfink18

Crashes to Desktop, fixed after uninstalling GSX
« on: June 10, 2023, 01:05:59 pm »
Hello everyone! I have been using GSX for FS2020 for over a year now and never had any major problems with it. The timeframe around I updated to 2.5.9 Version, my Simulator became very, very unstable and i had multiple crashes to Desktop. They occurred at very random Situations. Sometimes while still being on the gate for Departure, sometimes during en route no matter the flight duration, and sometimes during Approach or even after arriving at the Gate. These crashes were completely unrelated to the Aircraft used and the area I was flying in. They happened very randomly As we all know there is little to no ways of figuring out why the Simulator crashed, so I did a little bit of deeper digging. As there were no other changes made to Hardware/Drivers, I knew it has something to do with software rather than hardware, as my Rig runs fine on other games and I never had any problems. Steps I did during my troubleshooting: