Author Topic: Change Pushback Truck Fenix A320  (Read 2521 times)

Acxiss

Change Pushback Truck Fenix A320
« on: August 19, 2022, 09:31:39 pm »
Hello, first of all thank you very much for your great work. If I use the Fenix, I get the huge pushback truck on every flight, which is also suitable for large airplanes. Can I change it somewhere in the small bar Pushback Truck?

Greetings

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Change Pushback Truck Fenix A320
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2022, 09:32:29 pm »
The pushback trucks the A320 can use are different 3 types, you are only being unlucky to get the largest one too many times in a row.

cagz

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2023, 11:33:31 am »
Sorry for the late post, how can we edit what pushback tugs are available for A320? I am new to GSX, sorry if it is a lame question. Perhaps an ini/config file where the plane_type -> pushback_tug mappings are kept?

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2023, 05:27:52 pm »
The pushback truck is chosen randomly, but only amongst a set of vehicles that are all appropriate for the airplane weight.

MediumRareBaku

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2023, 10:12:08 pm »
Is there a way, or can there be a way added, to limit which trucks are available for an aircraft? Very rare to have the big lifters here in the US, almost everywhere it's always a towbar with a tug.

Copper

« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2023, 09:49:19 am »
to limit which trucks are available for an aircraft?
I second this request, but would rather have this option as part of the profile since the availability of specific classes of tugs is location specific, not aircraft specific.
Being able to define the available types of tugs for each parking would be great.
It could still be overridden if a specific aircraft does not support small tugs (like an A380) but in the cases where more than one model would be suitable, limiting it using a profile at the gate would be nice.