Author Topic: Jetways  (Read 5953 times)

SKYGODDESS

Jetways
« on: January 21, 2010, 06:35:00 am »
Hello everyone I am new here I have purchased several of the FSDT product I am probably the only female here
First of I think I speak for everyone in that the sceneries are fabulous .
The only thing I wish to see corrected ;) for the fs2004 products are the positioning of the jetways, they are turned outward ofcourse they are not animated but it would be nice to have them lined up so can taxi your aircraft as close to them as possible.

P.S
please don't yell at me if I post this in the wrong place its my first time here.

Ciao.
Skygoddess

cmpbllsjc

• Beta tester
Re: Jetways
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2010, 07:16:24 am »
Maybe you should post your concern about the jetways in the area for product support for that particular airport or airports. Listed towards the bottom of the forum is all the airports from both Cloud9 and FSDT. I dont have FS9 installed anymore so I can't say that I have noticed them not being lined up properly.

Welcome to the forum.  ;D

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2010, 12:59:05 pm »
Can you please be more specific like, for example, indicating which scenery you are referring to, and which parking position ?

Or, are you simply saying that you would like to have the jetways to be modeled as fixed in their extended position ? If this is the case, it doesn't make much sense: if they are not animated, they should be in the retracted position, which is where they are most of the time.

sticky1202

« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2010, 03:41:05 pm »