Author Topic: Getting Started With FSDT Airports  (Read 1645 times)

sab12

Getting Started With FSDT Airports
« on: March 26, 2022, 03:44:38 am »
I am new to FSDT airports and am trying to get clear on a few things needed to get started. I am using P3D V5.2 HF2. The airports I am immediately interested in are KMEM and PHNL. I am planning to buy from Simmarket as I have some gift credits from supportive family members.
(1) Will the downloads from Simmarket include the latest P3D V5 installers?
(2) When I execute these installers, will they download/install or command me to do so for Live Update or FSDT Universal Installer and GSX free version which I understand I need?
(3) When I use KMEM and PHNL, I understand that I have to use a minimum 5 meter mesh setting to avoid things floating around?
(4) Are the modifications described in ORBX Cityscape Honolulu user guide still necessary in P3D V5?
Thanks,
Stephen

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Getting Started With FSDT Airports
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2022, 11:17:17 am »
(1) Will the downloads from Simmarket include the latest P3D V5 installers?

It doesn't really matter because:

- All our P3D products are sold in Trial version, so the latest installer is available here at any time. In addition to that, all installers starts a Live Update procedure after the completed so, even if Simmarket had a slightly outdated version, the installer will download the latest file automatically anyway.

(2) When I execute these installers, will they download/install or command me to do so for Live Update or FSDT Universal Installer and GSX free version which I understand I need?

They will only do a Live Update. The Universal Installer is a separate download, which at this time can't install P3D products ( it will, eventually ), so for P3D it can be used to updated products and manage licenses, activate/deactivate, read the manual, all outside the simulator. For MSFS products, it can replace all installers.