Author Topic: GSX ULD and pallet Question  (Read 4960 times)

swaluver88

GSX ULD and pallet Question
« on: June 14, 2017, 08:10:33 pm »
Hello,

I am a ramp agent over at Phoenix Sky harbor, What we use to load the 747s that fly in here are PAGs, and LD3s. One as i was customizing my aircraft with the Customize aircraft tool within gsx, i see 7 different variants of pallets, and no LD3 options.

My first question is what pallet is which (ex. PAG, PMC, etc.)
My 2nd question is LD3s are very commonly use so those would be added nicely.
My 3rd question off topic, when are you going to put a Belt loader for the bulk on the wide body aircraft?

thats all for now,
thank you
« Last Edit: June 14, 2017, 08:14:11 pm by swaluver88 »
swavirtual.com member. Pilot id: SWA5931

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX ULD and pallet Question
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2017, 11:46:42 am »
One as i was customizing my aircraft with the Customize aircraft tool within gsx, i see 7 different variants of pallets, and no LD3 options.

I don't know what 747 you are referring to but, all 747 that come pre-configured with GSX, have set their ULD preference to the correct one for the plane which, according to several source, from Wikipedia to Boeing, it's LD1 for the lower cargo hold, and one kind of Pallet for the main cargo hold.

LD1 is just another name for AKC, and AKC is what you'll find in GSX, which uses the IATA naming standard. The GSX manual has a list with pictures indicating both naming conventions at Page 44.

My 2nd question is LD3s are very commonly use so those would be added nicely.

That would be AKE in GSX, which is just another name for LD3 which, as far as I know, is more commonly used on 767 and it's an option on 747 so, in order to give some variety, we decided to give AKC/LD1 to the 747s and AKE/LD3 to the 767s.

But of course, you can change the default AKC (LD1) to AKE (LD3)