Author Topic: Big Stutters approaching rwy 14 + 16  (Read 6566 times)

PeterZ KCLE EDDN

Big Stutters approaching rwy 14 + 16
« on: December 08, 2007, 04:54:09 pm »
Hi there,

first of all let me say that I am fascinated by this extremely detailed scenery. I'm running FS9 on WinXP home (SP2) on a pretty powerfull system,  however, whenever I approach LSZH from the northwest approaching rwy 14 or 16 just before touching down (around 100 feet agl, almost above the numbers) I get 2-3 big stutters.

This happens with or without traffic or real weather (AS6). I have a feeling it has to do with the design of the scenery and when certain parts of the scenery are loaded to make it frame rate friendly, but thats just a guess as I am not a designer. My frames are way above 40 FPS but I do get this very annoing stutter, I almost experience it as a pause, it is that bad of a stutter. Otherwise the scenery works like a charm, and, as I said I don't have any performance or FPS problem.

Can anyone confirm this? Is there a possible fix for this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
Pete

GIGABYTE Light 3D Galaxy II Liquid Cooling
ENERMAX Galaxy EGA850EWL ATX 850W Power Supply
NVIDIA nForce 680i SLI ATX Intel Mobo
Core 2 Duo E6700 1066MHz FSB 4M shared L2 Cache LGA 775
CORSAIR XMS2 2GB SDRAM DDR2 800
GeForce 8800GTX 768MB 384-bit GDDR3 PCI Express
SBlaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 7.1
2 x Western Digital Raptor 150GB 10000 RPM 16MB Cache SATA Raid0
1 Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7200RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
WinXP Home SP2
CH Yoke/Pedals

headley

Re: Big Stutters approaching rwy 14 + 16
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2007, 09:22:26 pm »
Hi,
I also have experienced this.  Even after trial time (not yet purchased).
Just installed and did some small flights (trial time is really short, not even time to make an approach from farther away).
Anyway, beautifull scenery!
Regards,

William V.

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2007, 04:43:54 pm »