Author Topic: Trouble installing GSX with FSX **SOLVED**  (Read 3925 times)

rsandweiss

Trouble installing GSX with FSX **SOLVED**
« on: January 13, 2017, 05:49:24 pm »
Hello,

My son has been playing FSX and loves it.  He is using FSX Steam edition V 10.0.62615.0.

He is trying to install GSX, but he doesn't know how to install add-ons. When he tried to install GSX, and he loads FSX, it does not have an add-on menu and GSX doesn't work with control plus F12, so it is not loaded.  I hope this makes sense to someone - I don't quite understand it. My son is telling me what to write :)

We are not running the coutal engine or the add on manager. Should we be running these?  Because there is no add on drop-down menu when he logs onto FSX.... Also, if we should be running them, where do you find them to run them?

Is anyone able to offer some suggestions?  Thank you so much, and I hope this posting is appropriate. I apologize since I am very new to this. Thank you!

Sincerely, Rachel
« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 12:30:08 pm by virtuali »

Monty1

Re: Trouble installing GSX with FSX
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2017, 06:04:41 pm »
Hello,

My son has been playing FSX and loves it.  He is using FSX Steam edition V 10.0.62615.0.

He is trying to install GSX, but he doesn't know how to install add-ons. When he tried to install GSX, and he loads FSX, it does not have an add-on menu and GSX doesn't work with control plus F12, so it is not loaded.  I hope this makes sense to someone - I don't quite understand it. My son is telling me what to write :)

We are not running the coutal engine or the add on manager. Should we be running these?  Because there is no add on drop-down menu when he logs onto FSX.... Also, if we should be running them, where do you find them to run them?

Is anyone able to offer some suggestions?  Thank you so much, and I hope this posting is appropriate. I apologize since I am very new to this. Thank you!

Sincerely, Rachel

Yes.