Author Topic: Regenerating cache P3d V2.4  (Read 6503 times)

Martyjr

Regenerating cache P3d V2.4
« on: December 02, 2014, 10:01:18 pm »
I see this after searching ... I am new to GSX

"That's exactly the problem. The GSX scenery cache location is shared between FSX and P3D so, each time you switch from one to the other, GSX will recreate it. We'll probably might have to have two separate caches, even if this means taking more hdd space, but in the meantime there's nothing you can do."

Yep, that is my problem.

I would be nice to have two separate caches ....
P3D being new  I spend time on both FSX and P3D daily .. and there the "regenerating waits" long waits.
Oddly, I only see the regenerating cache message in P3D ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Regenerating cache P3d V2.4
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2014, 02:57:08 pm »
We added separate cache locations for FSX and P3D in the current update. It can be obtained by reinstalling either GSX or the Stand-Alone Addon Manager.

Martyjr

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2014, 03:36:56 pm »
This regen was over 6 min today ...
I had done one test with X-plane then I loaded P3D2.4 for a test ... long regen cachehappened again so I saved the log!
***********************************************************************************************************************

couatl v2.0 (build 2372)
log started on Mon Dec 15 08:45:23 2014

Airport cache not valid: number of entries in meta.txt does not match areas in scenery.cfg
Regenerating airport cache, looking for scenery files under F:/Lockheed Martin/Prepar3D v2/

Airport cache regeneration completed with success in 163 seconds

« Last Edit: December 15, 2014, 03:48:35 pm by virtuali »
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2014, 03:47:27 pm »
This regen was over 6 min today ...

then I loaded P3D2.4 for a test ... long regen cachehappened again so I saved the log!